Darkness Hidden (Name of the Blade #2)

Author(s): Zoe Marriott

YA/Teen fiction

Who would you sacrifice to save the world? Don't miss the second explosive book in the young adult fantasy series, The Name of the Blade. Against all odds, Mio, Jack and Shinobu have defeated the terrifying Nekomata and got home alive. But Mio is still compelled to protect the katana, and now the Underworld has spawned a worse monster - one carrying a devastating plague that sweeps through London like wildfire. As Mio struggles to protect the city and control the sword's deadly powers, she realizes that this time there is no way she can keep everyone she loves out of the line of fire. It is suitable for fans of Cassandra Clare, L.A. Weatherly and Becca Fitzpatrick. The Name of the Blade series is steeped in Japanese myth and legend, as British-Japanese protagonist Mio battles to save London. Zoe is a critically acclaimed and award-winning author. Her debut novel, The Swan Kingdom, was long-listed for the Branford Boase and selected as a USBBY Outstanding International Book. Shadows on the Moon won the prestigious Sasakawa Prize, an award gifted to a writer who promotes further understanding and cooperation between the peoples of Japan and the UK. It came third in the Lancashire Book of the Year Award and was also an American Junior Library Guild Selection. Zoe is active online. You can follow her on Twitter, or visit her at website.

$16.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Zoe Marriott lives in Grimsby, Lincolnshire, with two cats, named Echo and Hero, and the Devil Hound, otherwise known as Finn. Darkness Hidden is her sixth novel.

General Fields

  • : 9781406342390
  • : Walker Books, Limited
  • : Walker Books Ltd
  • : May 2014
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : September 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Zoe Marriott
  • : Paperback
  • : 813.92
  • : 386